<u>Report under clause 24 of Guidelines for Establishment of Forum for</u> <u>Redressal of Grievances of the Consumers and Electricity Ombudsman,</u> <u>Regulations, 2005.</u>

Presiding Officer Shri Sarju Prasad has been appointed as Electricity Ombudsman and he is functioning as such with effect from 5th September, 2006.

Office

The office of the Electricity Ombudsman is situated in a rented building at 4th floor, Bhagirathi Complex, Karamtoli Road, opposite Adivasi College Hostel, Ranchi.

<u>Staff</u>

The following staff has been attached to this office:-

Name & designation

- 1. K.M. Ashraf, Office Superintendent
- 2. Johnson Dhan, Steno.
- 3. Saurabh Kumar, Accountant.
- 4. Rajesh Verma, Bench Clerk
- 5. Rajesh Ranjan Kishore, Office Clerk
- 6. Santosh Bariak, Gr. 'D'
- 7. Santosh Manjhi, Gr. 'D'
- 8. Bharirath Mahto, Gr. 'D'
- 9. Md. Iqbal, Safaiwala.
- 10. Horeel Kumar Saw, Peon-cum-driver

<u>Activity</u>

During the preceding financial year 22 representations/appeals have been filed as per the provision 19 of the aforesaid regulation. Out of these 15 cases have already been disposed of by the end of the financial year 2007-08. The number of pending cases is 07. The status report in Form IV has already been submitted to the JSERC.

<u>Remarks</u>

This office is functioning properly. Staffs are punctual. During the year 2007-08 website of this Forum has already been launched and can be accessed by login www.jharkhandelectricityombudsman.org . All the cases disposed of by this Forum are being updated regularly along with cause list of the cases. As a whole, the condition of the office is satisfactory.